Is a Data Center Coming

Nevada

Data centers in Clark County

We track 16 projects inside Clark County and 0 more within 25 miles of it. For a distance-specific answer, check your own address.

In Clark County

Approved MW not reported Las Vegas

Clark County commissioners, sitting as the Zoning Commission, unanimously approved Switch's LAS19 expansion, a roughly 56,000 square foot building east of Edmond Street and north of Warm Springs Road at its existing southwest Las Vegas data center complex, on June 17, 2026. Switch says the facility will use a closed-loop cooling system that does not consume water beyond restrooms and kitchenettes; the county added a sidewalk safety barrier condition after resident pushback over environmental and grid impacts.

Filed MW not reported North Las Vegas

Switch has assembled more than 300 acres in North Las Vegas' Apex Industrial Park through two purchases: 176 acres for 85.5 million dollars that closed in December 2025, and another roughly 140 acres for 95 million dollars that closed in March 2026, along US Highway 93 about 5 miles from the I-15 interchange. In August 2026 Switch filed a letter of intent with the city for the Switch Core 2.0 Phase 1 Campus, covering about 175.8 acres across 14 parcels near Apex Power Parkway and US Highway 93, with two data center buildings totaling roughly 486,250 square feet plus a substation and logistics buildings. As of late September 2026 the proposal had not yet been scheduled for Planning Commission or City Council review.

CenturyLink Operator not disclosed
Operating MW not reported

An operating data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 12,000 square feet of building is mapped.

DataBank Las Vegas LAS1 Operator not disclosed
Operating MW not reported

An operating data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 59,000 square feet of building is mapped.

Fiberhub LAS1 Fiberhub
Operating MW not reported

An operating Fiberhub data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas.

Operating MW not reported

An operating Flexential data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 111,000 square feet of building is mapped.

Operating MW not reported

An operating Flexential data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 0 square feet of building is mapped.

Operating MW not reported

An operating Google data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. 2 buildings totaling about 285,000 square feet are mapped.

CenturyLink Lumen Technologies
Operating MW not reported

An operating Lumen Technologies data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas.

Operating MW not reported

An operating Switch data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. 2 buildings totaling about 43,000 square feet are mapped.

Switch Edge Operator not disclosed
Operating MW not reported

An operating data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 28,000 square feet of building is mapped.

Operating MW not reported

An operating Switch data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. 8 buildings totaling about 2,156,000 square feet are mapped.

Verizon Operator not disclosed
Operating MW not reported

An operating data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 26,000 square feet of building is mapped.

Operating MW not reported

An operating Verizon data center site in Clark County, NV, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 25,000 square feet of building is mapped.

Rumored MW not reported North Las Vegas

Novva Data Centers acquired nearly 205 acres in the Apex Industrial Park in North Las Vegas for about 181 million dollars in 2025, a second Nevada campus that the company lists among more than a gigawatt of North American projects still in development, with much of that inventory not expected online until 2028.

On hold MW not reported Boulder City

Boulder City's Planning Commission voted 6-1 in May 2026 to reject a data center proposal from Townsite Solar 2, LLC near Interstate 11 and US Highway 95, after which the developer pursued the same use on an adjacent 80-acre federally owned parcel where the Bureau of Land Management approved a right-of-way amendment. Boulder City and the Center for Biological Diversity appealed, and on September 1, 2026 the Interior Board of Land Appeals granted a stay pausing construction, finding the appeal likely to succeed because BLM reused an earlier solar-farm environmental review without adequately showing the data center project and its impacts were substantially the same; BLM must respond by September 21, 2026. Boulder City voters will also decide a November 2026 ballot question on whether data centers should be an allowed use in the separate, larger Eldorado Valley Transfer Area.

Power bills in Clark County

Most of the county is served by NV Energy.

2026 fuel cost filings is pending; NV Energy says it would take about $4 to $6 off a typical monthly bill. Nothing here changes a bill today. What matters is whether the large load contract survives intact; if it is weakened, the cost of plants built for data centers starts showing up in the next general rate cases around 2027 and 2028. Sierra Pacific 2024 general rate case (docket 24-02026) adds about $2.00 a month to a typical bill from October 2024.

NV Energy filed a Deferred Energy Accounting Adjustment covering 2025 fuel and purchased power costs, with a PUCN evidentiary hearing held August 24, 2026 in Las Vegas; no decision had been issued as of this report. Separately, NV Energy filed a new rate request around August 19, 2026 that would lower Southern Nevada electric rates and raise natural gas rates effective October 1, 2026 if approved, though reporting on the dollar impact is inconsistent and it is not confirmed whether this is the same proceeding tracked here.

Every Nevada rate case in dollars a month, with hearing dates: willmybillgoup.com, our rate case tracker.

Alerts for Clark County

An email when a filing, hearing, or status changes within 25 miles of the county seat. For a tighter radius, check your own address and subscribe there.

Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.

Want this worked out for one address? The address report covers noise, water, your power bill, and what is being planned nearby. See the address report.