PathOne Data Center (Former Bison Plant Site)
PathOne Data Centers. On hold, 10 MW
PathOne Data Centers and Sunstone Investments want to build a roughly 40,000 square foot, 10 to 15 megawatt data center on the old Bison Plant site about two miles southwest of Hull, under a one year moratorium that has been in effect in unincorporated Sioux County since June 16, 2026. The Sioux County Board of Supervisors approved a first reading on September 29, 2026 of an ordinance that would cap new data centers at 25 megawatts, require closed loop cooling, and bar the use of private wells, with a second reading set for October 13 and a possible third and final reading on October 27, 2026. PathOne has said it would not seek a local property tax abatement and held a public meeting in Hull on August 25, 2026 even though the moratorium remained in effect.
How far is it from you?
Free. Every site we track within 25 miles of your address, nearest first, with how far each one is.
Follow this project
One free email when PathOne Data Center (Former Bison Plant Site) changes status, a hearing is scheduled, or a comment deadline opens.
Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.
Buying or living near this site? Get the address report for $19.
- Status
- On hold
- Operator
- PathOne Data Centers
- Applicant on record
- PathOne Data Centers
- Location
- Hull, Sioux County, IA (approximate, city center)
- Size
- 10 MW, 40,000 sq ft
- Cooling
- Not reported
- Utility
- Not reported
- First reported
- 2026-06
- Last updated
- October 12, 2026
What happens next
Paused by the developer, a regulator, or a court. It could resume, be withdrawn, or be replaced by a new filing on the same land.
Sources
- Data center developers confirm buyer was in place before Sioux County moratorium, KTIV, 2026-06-30
- Residents Press PathOne on Trust, Power, and Local Benefits at Hull Data Center Meeting, KIWA Radio
- Sioux County data center rules hearing set for Tuesday, Dakota News Now, 2026-09-28
- Sioux County proposes new ordinance to regulate data centers, KTIV, 2026-09-30
What it would mean nearby
The cooling design has not been reported. If it uses evaporative cooling, a 10 MW facility would draw roughly 32,000 to 114,000 gallons of water a day, about what 400 households use.
For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For what this site could mean for one street address, see the address report, $19.
Common questions
Where is the PathOne data center?
It is in Hull, Sioux County, IA.
Has the PathOne data center been approved?
Not yet. It is on hold.
How big is the PathOne data center?
Reported size: 10 MW, 40,000 square feet.
Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.