Prince William Digital Gateway
GW Acquisition Co. (QTS Data Centers) and H&H Capital Acquisitions (Compass Datacenters). Withdrawn.
This was the largest data center complex ever proposed in Virginia, 2,100 acres and up to 23 million square feet next to Manassas National Battlefield Park. Courts voided the 2023 rezoning over a public notice violation, and developer QTS withdrew its final appeal on July 2, 2026, ending the project.
Follow this project
One free email when Prince William Digital Gateway changes status, a hearing is scheduled, or a comment deadline opens.
Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.
Buying or living near this site? Get an address report.
- Status
- Withdrawn
- Operator
- Not disclosed
- Applicant on record
- GW Acquisition Co. (QTS Data Centers) and H&H Capital Acquisitions (Compass Datacenters)
- Location
- Pageland Lane, Gainesville, Prince William County, VA
- Size
- MW not reported, 2100 acres, 23,000,000 sq ft
- Cooling
- Not reported
- Utility
- Dominion Energy
- First reported
- 2023-12
- Last updated
- July 2, 2026
What happens next
This proposal will not move forward as filed, but the land it was proposed on can be proposed again under a new project. See other stopped projects.
Sources
- Prince William Digital Gateway data center project officially dies, Virginia Business, 2026-07-02
- QTS Withdraws Supreme Court Appeal, Ending Proposed Digital Gateway Data Center Project, Potomac Local, 2026-07-03
What it would mean nearby
Deferred fuel cost recovery (docket PUR-2026-00078) is pending; Dominion Energy says it would add about $7 to $9 to a typical monthly bill. Data center cost allocation and transmission rider (docket PUR-2026-00056) adds about $0.94 a month to a typical bill, decided August 1, 2026. 2025 biennial review base rate increase (docket PUR-2025-00058) adds about $11.24 a month to a typical bill from January 2026.
For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For a noise, water, and power bill estimate for one address, see the address report.
Other tracked projects within 25 miles
Common questions
Where is the Prince William Digital Gateway data center?
It is in Gainesville, Prince William County, VA.
Has the Prince William Digital Gateway data center been approved?
No. The developer withdrew the proposal.
How big is the Prince William Digital Gateway data center?
Reported size: 2100 acres, 23,000,000 square feet.
Is it near you?
Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.