Is a Data Center Coming

Bartow County, GA

Spring Place Data Center

Operator not disclosed. Approved.

A 75 acre rezoning from agricultural to business park district near White in Bartow County, next to a planned 40 acre Georgia Power substation, approved by Bartow County on June 4, 2025 alongside Project Bunkhouse. The applicant was represented by Cartersville attorney Lester Tate and the rezoning was finalized to complete a property sale. Public reporting does not specify the operator, building size, or power capacity.

Status
Approved
Operator
Not disclosed
Location
Near White, adjacent to a planned Georgia Power substation, Bartow County, GA (approximate, city center)
Size
MW not reported, 75 acres
Cooling
Not reported
Utility
Georgia Power
Last updated
June 4, 2025

What happens next

Still to come: permits and construction. Builders do not always announce a construction start date in advance.

Sources

What it would mean nearby

Base rate freeze through 2028 (docket 44280) holds base rates flat from July 2025. Fuel and storm riders are separate and can still move. Real-time pricing revenue credit and cost allocation review (docket 57171) is pending before the commission without a published residential figure yet. 2026 fuel and storm cost settlement (docket 44280, 56765) takes about $4.04 a month off a typical bill from June 2026.

For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For a noise, water, and power bill estimate for one address, see the address report.

Other tracked projects within 25 miles

Project Indo Operator not disclosed
4.6 mi SWFiled 2000 MW Bartow County, GA

Common questions

Where is the Spring Place data center?

It is in White, Bartow County, GA.

Has the Spring Place data center been approved?

Yes, it has been approved.

How big is the Spring Place data center?

Reported size: 75 acres.

Is it near you?

Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.