Strickland Road Farm Data Center
Strickland Road Farms, LLC. Filed.
A proposed 249.8 acre, 1.25 million square foot data center with an on-site substation east of Simpson Mill Road and north of Walker Drive in unincorporated Henry County. The Henry County Zoning Advisory Board recommended denial in November 2024, citing proximity to homes, and the Board of Commissioners postponed a final vote into 2025. Public reporting found by this research does not confirm a final commission decision, so this project is listed as still on the public record pending resolution.
Follow this project
One free email when Strickland Road Farm Data Center changes status, a hearing is scheduled, or a comment deadline opens.
Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.
Buying or living near this site? Get an address report.
- Status
- Filed
- Operator
- Not disclosed
- Applicant on record
- Strickland Road Farms, LLC
- Location
- East of Simpson Mill Road, north of Walker Drive, McDonough, Henry County, GA
- Size
- MW not reported, 250 acres, 1,250,000 sq ft
- Cooling
- Not reported
- Utility
- Not reported
- Last updated
- March 28, 2025
What happens next
Still to come: public hearings, a rezoning or permit vote, and a utility interconnection agreement.
Sources
- ZAB and BOC to Consider Two Data Center Requests This Month, The Henry Reporter (henryga.news), 2024-11-13
- Board votes to approve only 1 of 2 proposed data centers in Henry County, WSB-TV
What it would mean nearby
Oglethorpe Power, which generates most of the electricity Georgia's EMCs sell, is adding natural gas plants it ties to data center and industrial load. EMC rates are set by each cooperative's board, not the Public Service Commission, so watch your EMC's rate notices.
For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For a noise, water, and power bill estimate for one address, see the address report.
Other tracked projects within 25 miles
Common questions
Where is the Strickland Road Farm data center?
It is in McDonough, Henry County, GA.
Has the Strickland Road Farm data center been approved?
Not yet. An application has been filed and has not been decided.
How big is the Strickland Road Farm data center?
Reported size: 250 acres, 1,250,000 square feet.
Is it near you?
Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.