Is a Data Center Coming

Monroe County, MI

"Project Cherry Blossom" Data Center (Cloverleaf, Frenchtown Township)

Cloverleaf Infrastructure. Filed

Cloverleaf Infrastructure has proposed a 200 acre data center called Project Cherry Blossom on the former ProMedica Hospital and golf course site near I-75 and North Dixie Highway in Frenchtown Charter Township, Monroe County. The company says it will use closed loop cooling and pay for any DTE Energy power upgrades the site requires. The township has weighed a moratorium while it studies the proposal further.

How far is it from you?

Free. Every site we track within 25 miles of your address, nearest first, with how far each one is.

Status
Filed
Operator
Not disclosed
Applicant on record
Cloverleaf Infrastructure
Location
Frenchtown Charter Township, Monroe County, MI (approximate, city center)
Size
MW not reported, 200 acres
Cooling
Closed loop (low water)
Utility
DTE Electric
Last updated
August 29, 2026

What happens next

Still to come: public hearings, a rezoning or permit vote, and a utility interconnection agreement.

Sources

What it would mean nearby

DTE Electric is asking the commission for a 9.7% residential increase (2027 electric rate case (docket U-22046)). On a $160 monthly bill that is about $13 to $18 a month. 2026 electric distribution rate case (docket U-21860) raised residential rates 4.1% from March 2026: about $6 to $8 a month on a $160 bill. The order is meant to keep this one data center's power costs off the bills of regular DTE residential customers, but critics argue the fast, largely ex parte approval process did not fully test that promise.

For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For what this site could mean for one street address, see the address report, $19.

Other tracked projects within 25 miles

Comcast Comcast
19 mi NEOperatingWayne County, MI

Common questions

Where is the "Project Cherry Blossom" data center?

It is in Frenchtown Charter Township, Monroe County, MI.

Has the "Project Cherry Blossom" data center been approved?

Not yet. An application has been filed and has not been decided.

How big is the "Project Cherry Blossom" data center?

Reported size: 200 acres.

Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.