Is a Data Center Coming

Spotsylvania County, VA

Crossroads Tech Campus

Operator not disclosed. Filed.

A proposed 633-acre data center campus next to several Lee Hill area neighborhoods is one of ten data center projects in Spotsylvania County's pipeline. It still needs a special-use permit before it can move forward.

Status
Filed
Operator
Not disclosed
Location
Lee Hill area, Spotsylvania Courthouse, Spotsylvania County, VA (approximate, city center)
Size
MW not reported, 633 acres
Cooling
Not reported
Utility
Dominion Energy
Last updated
August 1, 2026

What happens next

Still to come: public hearings, a rezoning or permit vote, and a utility interconnection agreement.

Sources

What it would mean nearby

Deferred fuel cost recovery (docket PUR-2026-00078) is pending; Dominion Energy says it would add about $7 to $9 to a typical monthly bill. Data center cost allocation and transmission rider (docket PUR-2026-00056) adds about $0.94 a month to a typical bill, decided August 1, 2026. 2025 biennial review base rate increase (docket PUR-2025-00058) adds about $11.24 a month to a typical bill from January 2026.

For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For a noise, water, and power bill estimate for one address, see the address report.

Other tracked projects within 25 miles

Common questions

Where is the Crossroads Tech Campus data center?

It is in Spotsylvania Courthouse, Spotsylvania County, VA.

Has the Crossroads Tech Campus data center been approved?

Not yet. An application has been filed and has not been decided.

How big is the Crossroads Tech Campus data center?

Reported size: 633 acres.

Is it near you?

Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.