Added as approved
Accokeek Center
Stephen W. DeFalco (Falmouth Tech LLC). Approved, 122 MW
The Stafford County Board of Supervisors voted 4-3 on October 8, 2026 to approve the Accokeek Center, a two-building, 590,000 square foot data center campus with a 122 megawatt load on 121 acres in the Falmouth district, even though it did not fully meet the county's new 750-foot residential setback rule. Applicant Stephen W. DeFalco of Falmouth Tech LLC projected about 13.5 million dollars a year in county tax revenue, and more than 30 residents spoke against the project at the final hearing.
How far is it from you?
Free. Every site we track within 25 miles of your address, nearest first, with how far each one is.
Follow this project
One free email when Accokeek Center changes status, a hearing is scheduled, or a comment deadline opens.
Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.
Buying or living near this site? Get the address report for $19.
- Status
- Approved
- Operator
- Not disclosed
- Applicant on record
- Stephen W. DeFalco (Falmouth Tech LLC)
- Location
- west of Richmond Highway (US 1), north of Eskimo Hill Road, between US 1 and I-95, Falmouth, Stafford County, VA
- Size
- 122 MW, 121 acres, 590,000 sq ft
- Cooling
- Not reported
- Utility
- Dominion Energy
- Last updated
- October 12, 2026
What happens next
Still to come: permits and construction. Builders do not always announce a construction start date in advance.
Sources
- Crowd in Stafford County decries Accockeek data center campus, but supervisors OK it, Fredericksburg Free Press, 2026-10-08
- Stafford Planning Commission recommends Accokeek Center data campus, 4-3, Potomac Local, 2026-09-01
What it would mean nearby
The cooling design has not been reported. If it uses evaporative cooling, a 122 MW facility would draw roughly 387,000 to 1.4 million gallons of water a day, about what 4,400 households use.
Deferred fuel cost recovery (docket PUR-2026-00078) adds about $10.23 a month to a typical bill, decided September 29, 2026. Data center cost allocation and transmission rider (docket PUR-2026-00056) adds about $0.94 a month to a typical bill, decided August 1, 2026. 2025 biennial review base rate increase (docket PUR-2025-00058) adds about $11.24 a month to a typical bill from January 2026.
For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For what this site could mean for one street address, see the address report, $19.
History
Other tracked projects within 25 miles
Common questions
Where is the Accokeek Center data center?
It is in Falmouth, Stafford County, VA.
Has the Accokeek Center data center been approved?
Yes, it has been approved.
How big is the Accokeek Center data center?
Reported size: 122 MW, 121 acres, 590,000 square feet.
Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.