Province Group Powhatan Campus
Province Group. Approved. 300 MW.
Powhatan supervisors approved, 3-2, a rezoning and conditional use permit for a roughly 2.7 to 3 billion dollar Province Group campus at 1318 Page Road, three data center buildings totaling 1.525 million square feet at up to 300 megawatts. A later expansion added more acreage under a 2025 rezoning.
Follow this project
One free email when Province Group Powhatan Campus changes status, a hearing is scheduled, or a comment deadline opens.
Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.
Buying or living near this site? Get an address report.
- Status
- Approved
- Operator
- Not disclosed
- Applicant on record
- Province Group
- Location
- 1318 Page Road, Powhatan, Powhatan County, VA
- Size
- 300 MW, 120 acres, 1,525,000 sq ft
- Cooling
- Not reported
- Utility
- Dominion Energy
- Last updated
- October 28, 2024
What happens next
Still to come: permits and construction. Builders do not always announce a construction start date in advance.
Sources
- Powhatan approves $2.7B data center campus, Virginia Business, 2024-10-28
What it would mean nearby
The cooling design has not been reported. If it uses evaporative cooling, a 300 MW facility would draw roughly 951,000 to 3.4 million gallons of water a day, about what 10,900 households use.
Deferred fuel cost recovery (docket PUR-2026-00078) is pending; Dominion Energy says it would add about $7 to $9 to a typical monthly bill. Data center cost allocation and transmission rider (docket PUR-2026-00056) adds about $0.94 a month to a typical bill, decided August 1, 2026. 2025 biennial review base rate increase (docket PUR-2025-00058) adds about $11.24 a month to a typical bill from January 2026.
For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For a noise, water, and power bill estimate for one address, see the address report.
Other tracked projects within 25 miles
Common questions
Where is the Province Group Powhatan Campus data center?
It is in Powhatan, Powhatan County, VA.
Has the Province Group Powhatan Campus data center been approved?
Yes, it has been approved.
How big is the Province Group Powhatan Campus data center?
Reported size: 300 MW, 120 acres, 1,525,000 square feet.
Is it near you?
Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.