Is a Data Center Coming

Berkeley County, WV

QTS Kearneysville (Berkeley/Jefferson County Data Center Campus)

QTS Data Centers (filed as IB10 Martinsburg LLC). Approved. 202 MW.

QTS Data Centers is developing a campus split across a roughly 90 acre initial site in Berkeley County and an adjacent, already industrial zoned 191 acre parcel across the line in Jefferson County, near Kearneysville. The Berkeley County Planning Commission approved the concept plan for the Berkeley County phase, which includes two data center buildings, an electrical switching station, a water tank, and stormwater ponds connected to Charles Town Road. The land was assembled starting in 2024 when F.O. Day Company sold the properties to IB10 Martinsburg LLC, and the Jefferson County side has not yet had formal plans submitted for review.

Status
Approved
Operator
QTS Data Centers
Applicant on record
IB10 Martinsburg LLC
Location
Kearneysville, Berkeley County, WV (approximate, city center)
Size
202 MW, 90 acres
Cooling
Not reported
Utility
Potomac Edison
Last updated
September 24, 2026

What happens next

Still to come: permits and construction. Builders do not always announce a construction start date in advance.

Sources

What it would mean nearby

The cooling design has not been reported. If it uses evaporative cooling, a 202 MW facility would draw roughly 640,000 to 2.3 million gallons of water a day, about what 7,400 households use.

For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For a noise, water, and power bill estimate for one address, see the address report.

History

September 25, 2026

Added as approved

Other tracked projects within 25 miles

Morgan Wireless Operator not disclosed
24 mi NWOperatingMorgan County, WV

Common questions

Where is the QTS Kearneysville (Berkeley/Jefferson County Data Center Campus)?

It is in Kearneysville, Berkeley County, WV.

Has the QTS Kearneysville (Berkeley/Jefferson County Data Center Campus) been approved?

Yes, it has been approved.

How big is the QTS Kearneysville (Berkeley/Jefferson County Data Center Campus)?

Reported size: 202 MW, 90 acres.

Is it near you?

Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.