Hearing removed (was September 9, 2026)
Shadowbox Studios Data Center (International Park Drive)
Shadowbox Studios / Henrico 183. Denied
Shadowbox Studios, the renamed Blackhall Studios, and affiliate Henrico 183 want to build a data center on about 155 acres at 3600 International Park Drive in south DeKalb County, a separate site from the Bouldercrest Road property also tied to Blackhall's founder. DeKalb planning staff denied the application in June 2026 citing the county's data center moratorium, and the DeKalb County Zoning Board of Appeals affirmed that denial on September 9, 2026. Shadowbox's separate lawsuit against DeKalb County challenging the moratorium itself remains pending in superior court.
How far is it from you?
Free. Every site we track within 25 miles of your address, nearest first, with how far each one is.
Follow this project
One free email when Shadowbox Studios Data Center (International Park Drive) changes status, a hearing is scheduled, or a comment deadline opens.
Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.
Buying or living near this site? Get the address report for $19.
- Status
- Denied
- Operator
- Not disclosed
- Applicant on record
- Shadowbox Studios / Henrico 183
- Location
- 3600 International Park Drive, DeKalb County, Atlanta, DeKalb County, GA
- Size
- MW not reported, 155 acres
- Cooling
- Not reported
- Utility
- Not reported
- First reported
- 2026
- Last updated
- September 14, 2026
What happens next
This proposal will not move forward as filed, but the land it was proposed on can be proposed again under a new project. See other stopped projects.
Sources
- Shadowbox Studios wants board to overturn data center denial, decaturish.com, 2026-09-01
- Film, production studio wants DeKalb County to allow data center construction, Atlanta News First, 2026-09-02
- DeKalb County sued over moratorium on new data centers, Atlanta News First, 2026-08-13
- DeKalb County board affirms denial of data center proposal, Atlanta News First, 2026-09-09
What it would mean nearby
Base rate freeze through 2028 (docket 44280) holds base rates flat from July 2025. Fuel and storm riders are separate and can still move. Real-time pricing revenue credit and cost allocation review (docket 57171) is pending before the commission without a published residential figure yet. 2026 fuel and storm cost settlement (docket 44280, 56765) takes about $4.04 a month off a typical bill from June 2026.
For how far this is from your own address, check it here. For what this site could mean for one street address, see the address report, $19.
History
Other tracked projects within 25 miles
Common questions
Where is the Shadowbox Studios data center?
It is in Atlanta, DeKalb County, GA.
Has the Shadowbox Studios data center been approved?
No. A local government denied it.
How big is the Shadowbox Studios data center?
Reported size: 155 acres.
Corrections and tips: use the address in the footer. We link every claim to its source.