Is a Data Center Coming

Virginia

Data centers in Henrico County

We track 5 projects inside Henrico County and 5 more within 25 miles of it. For a distance-specific answer, check your own address.

In Henrico County

Approved MW not reported Henrico

Henrico County approved the 622-acre Hourigan rezoning for data center development in May 2024. The tract includes portions of two Civil War battlefield sites, which drew preservation concerns during review.

Bank of America Data Center Operator not disclosed
Operating MW not reported

An operating data center site in Henrico County, VA, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas.

Operating MW not reported

An operating Flexential data center site in Henrico County, VA, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 40,000 square feet of building is mapped.

Operating MW not reported

An operating Meta data center site in Henrico County, VA, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. 3 buildings totaling about 1,521,000 square feet are mapped.

QTS Richmond Data Center Quality Technology Services
Operating MW not reported

An operating Quality Technology Services data center site in Henrico County, VA, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas.

Within 25 miles of Henrico County

Power bills in Henrico County

Most of the county is served by Dominion Energy.

Deferred fuel cost recovery (docket PUR-2026-00078) is pending; Dominion Energy says it would add about $7 to $9 to a typical monthly bill. Data center cost allocation and transmission rider (docket PUR-2026-00056) adds about $0.94 a month to a typical bill, decided August 1, 2026. 2025 biennial review base rate increase (docket PUR-2025-00058) adds about $11.24 a month to a typical bill from January 2026.

This case covers Dominion's roughly 922 million dollar deferred fuel cost shortfall, with Dominion proposing to recover it from customers over seven to ten years. A State Corporation Commission hearing examiner has reportedly recommended the shorter seven year repayment option, but no final SCC order had been issued as of September 2, 2026, with commissioners expected to rule by the end of September 2026.

Every Virginia rate case in dollars a month, with hearing dates: willmybillgoup.com, our rate case tracker.

Alerts for Henrico County

An email when a filing, hearing, or status changes within 25 miles of the county seat. For a tighter radius, check your own address and subscribe there.

Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.

Want this worked out for one address? The address report covers noise, water, your power bill, and what is being planned nearby. See the address report.