Is a Data Center Coming

Georgia

Data centers in Gwinnett County

We track 2 projects inside Gwinnett County and 22 more within 25 miles of it. For a distance-specific answer, check your own address.

In Gwinnett County

Operating MW not reported

An operating Flexential data center site in Gwinnett County, GA, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. About 32,000 square feet of building is mapped.

QTS Suwanee Quality Technology Services
Operating MW not reported

An operating Quality Technology Services data center site in Gwinnett County, GA, mapped in OpenStreetMap and the IM3 Open Source Data Center Atlas. 2 buildings totaling about 671,000 square feet are mapped.

Within 25 miles of Gwinnett County

UPS Data Center Operator not disclosed
8.9 mi NWOperatingForsyth County, GA
T5 Data Center Operator not disclosed
9.5 mi NWOperatingFulton County, GA
Hewlett-Packard Operator not disclosed
9.9 mi NWOperatingFulton County, GA
CenturyLink Operator not disclosed
22 mi SWOperatingFulton County, GA
Atlanta ATL13 Digital Realty
22 mi SWOperatingFulton County, GA

Power bills in Gwinnett County

Most of the county is served by Georgia Power, with parts on Sawnee EMC or Jackson EMC or Walton EMC or Lawrenceville municipal (city owned) or Buford municipal (city owned) or Norcross municipal (city owned).

Base rate freeze through 2028 (docket 44280) holds base rates flat from July 2025. Fuel and storm riders are separate and can still move. Real-time pricing revenue credit and cost allocation review (docket 57171) is pending before the commission without a published residential figure yet. 2026 fuel and storm cost settlement (docket 44280, 56765) takes about $4.04 a month off a typical bill from June 2026.

Georgia Power and the Georgia PSC Public Interest Advocacy Staff reached a stipulated agreement extending the alternate rate plan first approved in the 2022 rate case, keeping Georgia Power base electricity rates flat through at least 2028. The Georgia Public Service Commission approved the stipulation by vote on July 1, 2025, with a formal order issued July 31, 2025. The freeze applies only to base rates and does not limit separate fuel cost recovery or storm cost recovery charges, both of which can still change a residential bill during the freeze period. Georgia Power has said growth in large load customers such as data centers helped make the freeze possible by spreading fixed costs across a larger customer base.

Every Georgia rate case in dollars a month, with hearing dates: willmybillgoup.com, our rate case tracker.

Alerts for Gwinnett County

An email when a filing, hearing, or status changes within 25 miles of the county seat. For a tighter radius, check your own address and subscribe there.

Unsubscribe with one click. We do not sell the list.

Want this worked out for one address? The address report covers noise, water, your power bill, and what is being planned nearby. See the address report.